Police Department

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00-5:00
Mailing Address: PO Box 459, Erwin, NC 28339
Physical Address: 100 West F St., Erwin, NC 28339
Telephone: 910-897-5122 (Non-emergency)
911 Emergency Fire, Police, Rescue
Fax: 910-897-6663

Chief of Police: Jonathan Johnson

Lieutenant:  Clark Wilkes

Patrol Sgt: Ralph Kerley & Patrol Sgt: Kevin Ryals

Records Clerk Amanda Reagan  

Are you going on Vacation or Out of Town? We would be happy to perform Security House checks while you are away. All you need to do is download the Security House Check form below and bring it to the Police Department during regular business hours and we will take care of the rest!

Download a Security Check From HERE


Mission Statement Erwin Police Department

It is the fundamental duty of every member of the Erwin Police Department to:

  • Serve mankind
  • Safeguard lives and property
  • Protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder
  • Respect the constitutional rights of all men to liberty, equality, and justice
Questions or Comments?

Please contact Police Chief Jonathan Johnson at 910-897-5122.